top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

When the Day Comes - Review


Libby has been given a powerful gift: to live one life in 1774 Colonial Williamsburg and the other in 1914 Gilded Age New York City. When she falls asleep in one life, she wakes up in the other without any time passing. On her twenty-first birthday, Libby must choose one path and forfeit the other--but how can she possibly decide when she has so much to lose?


Book Name When the Day Comes

Author Gabrielle Meyer

Publisher Bethany House Publishers

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3weQ9eQ

REVIEW

This was just an amazing story of a person living two lives. The details and the way the concept was handled left me in awe. I was mesmerized by her journey or journeys. One was prior to the revolutionary war and the second just prior to WWI. It left me wondering what choice I would make and why.


The story was excellent while touching in distinct historical time periods but the stories still connecting in small ways. I struggled to put this one down and found myself excited and in suspense for each time change.


The characters were amazing and their chemistry good and the ending was perfect and I didn't quite imagine it ending that way, making it surprising which is a good thing.


I am including the spoilers due to a trigger warning.


There were two scenes that might be triggering to someone that included marital sexual violence.


I received an early copy of this book (eARC) and this is my honest review.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page