top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

The Heirs of Falcon Point - Blog Tour and Giveaway

In the early days of World War II, the Lang family lost everything. Eighty years later, it’s time to take it back.

ABOUT THE BOOK

The Nazis have taken control of Austria, and wealthy widower Leopold Lang faces a difficult decision: join the ranks of the foreign power that has taken over his homeland or flee with his children to safety. Leopold makes his choice—but too late. His family is ripped apart, never to be reunited. But decades later, fate brings together the descendants of this broken dynasty in the place where it all began—Falcon Point.


Anna, Cole, and Tess have never met, each relying on fractured pieces of information to understand their Austrian heritage. But when unforeseen opportunities draw these Lang cousins to Falcon Point, they soon discover they are not alone in their quest to claim the coveted property and the fabled treasure hidden within. Unfortunately, another claimant, one with a much darker heritage, is determined to eliminate the Lang family once and for all.


MY REVIEW

This multi author book was flawless. There were no seams in the book where you would expect to hear multiple voices. The continuity was fantastic and the piecing together of this story was amazing.


I loved the historical background and found myself immediately drawn in to the mystery in the WWII background. The premise of the Nazi's involvement in this family had me emotionally charged from the beginning.


The premise of this story is unfortunately too possible which adds to the realism. While I could have read the historical books about the Lang children and what happened to them during WWII, the glimpses of the past as the characters pieced together the mystery were very revealing and the timing of reveals kept the pacing of the story going.


This was a story I couldn't put down and it was in a word, fantastic. I hope there are more where this came from.


I received an early copy through the publisher and NetGalley and this is my honest review. I enjoyed it so much that I pre-ordered a copy and now include it amongst my prized books.




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page