top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

The Crown of Rosemund Blog Tour and Giveaway

Updated: Apr 16, 2021


Book Description

The king and queen are dead, murdered by one who will stop at nothing to rule. But the young princess—Rosemund—has survived, spirited deep into the forest by her parents’ most trusted advisor. There, she finds refuge in a small cottage and a new life, one in which she must play a role that will ensure her survival. Soldiers are combing the countryside searching for the lost princess, and they will not rest until she is found—and eliminated.


Rosemund’s strength grows as she trains for battle and endures the hardships and dangers of peasant life. When chance brings Maxwell, a young man from the nearby village, into her life, Rose finds in him an ally and a friend. As her sixteenth birthday approaches, the time has come for Rose to reclaim her birthright, and in a court controlled by a vengeful new ruler, she must play a deadly game of politics in order to seize the throne that is rightfully hers.


My Review

Oh. My. Goodness. This book is so much goodness. I could not put it down. I was so intent on reading this story that my hubby was not able to distract me with his usual distractions.


Rosemund is a new favorite Heroine. This story is girl power in all it's finest without being overtly girl power. This girl is a true leader and faced difficulties when her parents (the king and queen) were killed when she was 15. Her father's trusted advisor was given the knowledge she would need to train her to become queen and lead her people. She is forced to hide out as boy while her country is devastated by her parents' killer. Jacob becomes like a grandfather to her as he trains her to survive and they work together. Along the way they are faced with moments of determining who is a friend and who is a foe. Through it all Rose's leadership skills, kindness, and love of her people grows.


This is truly a story of her growth and development to the time where she must retake her parent's throne to save her people.


This story was beautifully written and left me wanting more in all the best ways, What a way to start a new year. I will gladly be in line to purchase it as it is released. Well written with well developed main characters and side characters that add rather than detract. I felt drawn into this world and didn't want to leave. I felt like I lived her heartache and triumph with her.


I received an early copy and this is my honest review. I have since purchased a copy of this book and the cover is just amazing!


Giveaway



or



27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page