top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

The Catch - Lisa Harris (US Marshals Book #3)


Everything hidden is eventually found


After a harrowing attempt on a judge's life at the courthouse, Deputy US Marshals Madison James and Jonas Quinn are tasked with finding a missing woman and an endangered child in connection to the murder of the judge's wife. What seems like a fairly straightforward case becomes hopelessly tangled when the marshals discover that the woman they are searching for is not who they think she is.


Madison and Jonas are forced into a race to find the woman and the child before the people who want her dead discover her location. And in a final showdown that could cost her everything, Madison will come face-to-face with the person who murdered her husband.


Read an Excerpt


Review

I was not prepared for the ride that I experienced in this book. This author knows how to do suspense. I enjoyed following Madison and Jonas as they untangled a deadly web that included multiple twists and turns. The writing on this was well done and I was drawn into the story. It was interesting going from a perspective of US Marshals. It is not a branch of service I have read much about. Anyway, this roller coaster ride included mobsters on multiple fronts, missing babies, witness protection, and many other elements that made for an excellent story. Like I said, there were twists and turns aplenty with a final one that I almost didn't see coming. The writing and the story were excellent. The characters were realistic and compelling. The messages of faith were timely and comforting. I really enjoyed this book. I received a copy from the publisher via netgalley and this is my honest review.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page