• Emily Flynn

Secrets of Rosenli Manor


Title: Secrets of Rosenli Manor

Series: Mysteries of the Modern Ladies' Society #1

Author: Heidi Eljarbo

Publisher: Independently Published

Release Date: March 29, 2022

Genre: Christian Historical Fiction/Mystery

Betrayal and trust go hand in hand in the first book of Heidi Eljarbo’s new turn-of-the-century series.

It’s 1898, and Lilly has spent most of her life motherless and living with a father who never looks for a silver lining. When her great-aunt Agatha passes, Lilly’s existence takes a drastic turn. She packs her few belongings and moves into the old lady’s magnificent estate, Rosenli Manor.

In the days that follow, Lilly tries to understand who Agatha really was, and hidden secrets slowly rise to the surface. Her great-aunt’s glamorous legacy is not quite what Lilly had imagined. She must trust in newly forged friendships, and to her surprise, she discovers what it means to truly fall in love. But not everyone is happy about the new mistress of Rosenli.

Intrigue, mystery, and a touch of romance in the Norwegian countryside fill the pages of Secrets of Rosenli Manor. Fans of Rhys Bowen, Julie Klassen, Kathleen McGurl, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley will be delighted with this new novel.

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub


REVIEW

I flew through this story. It was absolutely enchanting and had me guessing right away. I loved Lilly and the mystery her Aunt would have her solve. She was strong and determined and saw through her greedy family. I was delighted throughout. She was smart and didn't need to be saved, though her help along the way was fabulous.

Agatha showed her confidence in Lilly and guided her on this journey. It was a heartwarming story of discovery and set up a series I am looking forward to reading. There is a beautiful town in this story full of good people.

I loved the development of this story and the characters. The love story is touching and sweet as well.

This was a fun escape and I look forward to reading more.

I received an early copy through the publisher and this is my honest review.




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram