top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

Redemption - Review, Giveaway, Blog Tour


Book Description

Gage Stewart has spent five years trying to overcome his past. Once an abused and troubled teenager, he has worked tirelessly to move beyond the fateful day he was manipulated into holding a group of teenagers hostage. Now, with a new identity and a college degree in criminal psychology, he accepts an unlikely job teaching others what to do during mass shootings.


At the hotel where his class is held, Gage is immediately drawn to Skyler Prescott, the daughter of the wealthy hotel owner. Gage and Skyler quickly discover a shared desire for normalcy, and their easy friendship soon develops into something more. But after a night out ends in horror when a gunman opens fire in the crowded venue, they make an alarming discovery that threatens more than their relationship. The attack was little more than a publicity stunt to draw out the real target: presidential candidate Senator James Whitmore. Unwilling to become someone’s scapegoat, Gage must now work in tandem with the very men who ended his own life of crime before it began—the Saint Squad.



My Review

I made the mistake of starting this in the evening. My husband made fun of me the next day because I had stayed up much later than I had intended. I could not put it down. That should be all there is to say about this one.


The redemption story was fantastic. I loved seeing the Whitmore run for presidency be impacted in this one. The characters are well developed as is the "saint squad" that headlines these stories.


Admission - This is the first Saint Squad I have read. I have read some of the Guardian ones which overlap the Whitmore characters. I am going to have to go back and read them all, but this book can be read without them as it is a good stand alone story. There were some remnants of an overarching story, but you can still follow what is going on without all the back story.


The action and suspense were on point and like I said, I couldn't put this sleep stealer down.


I received an early copy through Covenant Communications and NetGalley.


About the Author

Traci Hunter Abramson was born in Arizona, where she lived until moving to Venezuela for a study-abroad program. After graduating from Brigham Young University, she worked for the Central Intelligence Agency for several years, eventually resigning in order to raise her family. She credits the CIA with giving her a wealth of ideas as well as the skills needed to survive her children's teenage years. She has gone on to write more than twenty bestselling novels that have consistently been nominated as Whitney Award finalists and seven-time Whitney Award winner. When she’s not writing, Traci enjoys spending time with her husband and five children, preferably on a nice quiet beach somewhere. She also enjoys sports, travel, writing, and coaching high school swimming.


GIVEAWAY



50 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page