top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

Danger Unknown - Blog Tour and Giveaway


The small desert town seemed like the perfect place to disappear—until Brooke Steward’s worst nightmare walks into the diner where she works. The man who murdered her husband has found her—again. Desperate to protect her young daughter, Brooke has no choice but to run for their lives.

Awakened by a haunting nightmare that has plagued him for years, Michael Calder is startled by a knock at the door of his remote Montana ranch. He is even more shocked when he finds a disheveled child on his steps, who silently leads him to her injured mother. In making the split-second decision to bring Brooke and her daughter into his home, Michael is unwittingly drawn with them into the path of danger. Someone is determined to silence Brooke, no matter the cost. In their quest for the truth, Brooke and Michael come to trust each other completely, their relationship deepening into something more. But even as the lines between friendship and love blur, the explosive secrets of the past are finally revealed. Now they must fight to survive or risk becoming the latest casualties in a deadly conspiracy.

MY REVIEW


I was thoroughly enthralled with this romantic suspense. The romance was well paced and was not the central focus of the story, which was good, because this is an intense story. The antagonists were enough to keep me on the edge of my seat and almost believe that they were going to win. There were breadcrumbs through the whole story but I am certain there were things I didn't see coming.


I loved this story because it was unexpected. It addressed trauma and PTSD in the middle of them experiencing trauma and trying to figure out the mystery. I suspected one of the plot points and the truth was even more devastating than my theory.


This was a gripping novel that had me nearly screaming out loud at the bad guys as the events of the story unfolded. There were well deserved moments of peace before my heart was ripped from my chest again at the next turn.


This author does an incredible job with her suspense and I look forward to her next offering.


I received an early copy through the publisher on NetGalley and this is my honest review.


GIVEAWAY





28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page