top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

Charming Artemis - Blog Tour and Giveaway


Book Description



Charlie Jonquil is mild-mannered and kind—except when it comes to his one true adversary, Artemis Lancaster. Though Charlie has a brilliant mind for mathematics, Artemis poses a problem he can’t seem to comprehend: how can one be so lovely and so infuriating? A party in London brings him into the company of the maddening young lady, and it is clear that Charlie’s disdain is mutual. But when an unfortunate incident between the pair involving Charlie’s jacket and a glass of raspberry shrub leads to scandal, the sworn enemies are left with only two options: be ruined or be married.


So it is that Artemis finds herself in a most outrageous predicament: she must wed a gentleman she’s hated for years—and she pledges to avoid him at all costs. But it is only when they enter into this mockery of a marriage that Charlie and Artemis learn things are not as simple as they once appeared. As their tentative ceasefire leads to friendship, it seems their marriage born of desperation might lead them to a love that was destined to be.




Book Review


When I started this one, I couldn't put it down. I have invested so much into these families emotionally that I hated to see it end. I feel like this story wrapped up a lot of loose ends and things that we didn't realize were clues to more. It almost felt like Harry Potter in the plot points that are woven in that the reader doesn't notice at first.


The romance itself was enemies to lovers, but it is always an interesting journey in seeing how the "idiot" Jonquils figure out how to woo their partners. Charlie has to figure out that he wants to.


I was so thrilled to see characters from previous stories including Forget Me Not. I live for the interactions between Philip and Adam.


This book made me laugh and made me cry. I have noticed other reviews about the "Papa" Storyline and some of them negative and seeing this as unrealistic. What I saw was a man trying to help a lost child and that child getting attached because she was missing something at home. It was touching and almost a guardian angel type of thing for me. While it isn't normally done, there are definitely people that collect other people to take care of, who need them. I feel like this is what had happened.


I was happy to see the emotional depths of Artemis having viewed her in past stories as a little mean and a little selfish. She had opinions about Charlie from past interactions that happened, but the real story happened when they let themselves and each other grow and when they got past their pride and prejudices.


I loved this story and it felt so perfect.


I received an eARC to from the publisher to review and these thoughts are my own. Then I went and purchased it so I could keep it forever.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page