top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

Beneath the Bending Skies - Review


BOOK DESCRIPTION


Mollie Sheehan has spent much of her life striving to be a dutiful daughter and honor her father's wishes, even when doing so has led to one heartbreak after another. After all, what options does she truly have in 1860s Montana? But providing for her stepfamily during her father's long absences doesn't keep her from wishing for more.


When romance blooms between her and Peter Ronan, Mollie finally allows herself to hope for a brighter future--until her father voices his disapproval of the match and moves her to California to ensure the breakup. Still, time and providence are at work, even when circumstances are at their bleakest. Mollie may soon find that someone far greater than her father is in control of the course of her life--and that even the command to "honor thy father" has its limits.


New from New York Times bestselling author Jane Kirkpatrick, Beneath the Bending Skies is a sweeping story of hospitality, destiny, and the bonds of family.


REVIEW

This story was unlike anything that I have read in awhile. It follows Mollie through her life. It is a book that embraces all that happens in life. She experiences being left behind, love, heartbreak, and more all set with descriptions of the beautiful vistas of Montana. ` The descriptions brought the entire world to life. I felt transported. to Montana and California as Mollie went through her life. I felt like I was interacting with the different and wonderful characters of different backgrounds. I felt their triumphs and their heartaches. I love when an author can transport me into the story as well as make me feel what they are feeling. Jane Kirkpatrick did this with mastery. I loved this novel based on a true story. It was a fantastic tale that I would read again. I received an early copy through NetGalley and the publisher.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page