top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Flynn

An Alleged Rogue - Blog Tour and Giveaway


About the Book


Lord Adam Dunsbourne is a tyrant. At least, that’s what everyone says. The tales are shocking: accounts of a man who gambled away the family fortune and keeps his younger sister, Emily, captive in their home at Dunsbourne Manor. So when Adam and his sister make an unexpected appearance at a dinner party, the scandalized whispers cannot be contained. New to the town, Phoebe Hadford hears the condemning rumors and determines to do all she can to help the baron’s oppressed sister. Upon entering Dunsbourne Manor, however, she quickly

discovers that all is not what she has been led to believe.


Adam, unsure of whether he can trust the intentions of his beautiful neighbor, is quickly drawn in by Phoebe’s genuine nature. But even as Adam and Phoebe’s connection deepens, a dangerous enemy from Adam’s past reemerges. For years, Adam has hunted for the man who betrayed him, not realizing he had only to wait. His foe has returned, and this time, he will threaten everything Adam cherishes most—including the woman he loves.




My Review


I love Adam and Phoebe. I love Adam's sister Emily. The characters in this book are so rich and have quickly joined memorable characters in the worlds in my head.


Adam has a reputation that is undeserved and Emily has suffered for it. Phoebe manages to look beyond the rumors and finds the truth in her new friends.


I loved the message in this story which is the power in rumors and gossip, and not in a good way. Gossip has the power to destroy. The other truth is the power of being honorable. Phoebe and her father showed themselves to have honor, while Phoebe's mother worried about the gossips, until she saw the truth. Then she used the gossips to her advantage.


The setting in an apple orchard was fun and different. I loved the change of pace from some of the other historicals I have read.


I also really enjoyed the mystery that Adam was trying to solve and the thief he was trying to catch. It added to the story of redemption in this book.


This book was rich with imagery and fantastic characters, some I loved and some I hated. I found myself emotionally attached to this story with a vested interest in its outcome. I am hoping that Emily gets her own story in this series.


I received an eARC from the publisher and this is my honest review.


Giveaway




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

When Tomorrow Came

To Read my review of When tomorrow Came - Please Visit https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/2023/03/when-tomorrow-came.html

Changing locations

Due to being unable to support the costs of further uploading pictures to this blog, I am having to relocate. my blog will now be found at https://reading-with-emily.blogspot.com/ I will provide direc

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • Instagram
bottom of page